Our colleague Elisabetta Agostinelli has appointed as member of IUPAP Commission C9 

Elisabetta Agostinelli è stata ufficialmente nominata membro della Commission C9 Magnetism della IUPAP, quale delegato nazionale italiano ( In questa veste è di riferimento per la comunità nazionale e svolge attività di  supporto per i colleghi presso la IUPAP nelle loro azioni o richieste 

Roberta Ciprian Award and Best poster Award- MAGNET2019 conference 

AIMagn will promote two awards during MAGNET conference. Information can be found at the conference webpage

SISN Neutron advanced school 

The 2019 edition of the SISN neutron advanced school

Neutrons and Muons for Magnetism 

will take place from 2 to 6 September 2019 at the Ispra campus of the European Commission’s Joint Research Centre (JRC), on the eastern shore of Lake Maggiore near Ispra (Varese), Italy. 

For more information please visit  the webpage

 Roberta Ciprian award 2019  

The 2019 edition of the Roberta Ciprian award has been assigned to

Lorenzo Baldrati, Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz (Germany) 

for his contributed talk "Electrical reading-out and writing of antiferromagnetic insulators" 

Dr. Dino Fiorani awarded the Honoris Causa Doctorate

On 31 January 2020 Dr. Dino Fiorani, founder and first president of the Italian Magnetism Association (AIMagn), emeritus researcher of the CNR and former director of the Istituto di Struttura della Materia of Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, was awarded the Honoris Causa Doctorate of the University of Uppsala (Faculty of Science and Technology) for his research on magnetism, in particular for the significant contribution to the advancement of knowledge on magnetic nanoparticles, and for the service rendered to the scientific community as president of the Joint European Magnetic Symposia conference (JEMS) and founding president of the European Magnetism Association (EMA).